My last ‘Annyeong’ to my students~

After two years of doing the same repetitive stuff again and again and again. I decided to let go of one of my part-time jobs. It’s not easy. I’ve given it much thought. I weighed the options. I reminisced about the good times– the so-called happy times–to check whether I’m doing the right thing or not. But I realized how few these ‘times’ are… so… I have to make this huge leap forward. Leave everything behind. This job taught me a lot, it showed me the REAL world — how nasty and cruel and unrelenting it is. So why? Simple. I just got burned out. Third degree burns. XD ANYWAY, I was googling some resignation letters and I found this. Best one so far. haha.

Hello hello~ goodbye goodbye~

I Hate This Job, And You! Letter

Dear [Recipient’s name]:

Yesterday I woke up and realized that this is the worst career experience I’ve ever had. Therefore, I’m officially notifying you of my resignation from [company name]. My last day will be today.

This company has many problems. [insert problems here]

On top of that, I can’t stand to work for you any longer. You, alone, have been a constant source of pain and suffering for me ever since I started this job. I can’t understand how you made it this far in the professional community.

Today is a great day for me. I will never have to see, hear or listen to you ever again. Goodbye, and good-riddance!

Warmest Regards,

[Your Signature]

source: iquit.org

^That cracked me up. XD I’m not gonna use that though…but I kinda want to. XD

Leave a Reply

