You’re sexy and you know it!

Beauty comes in all sizes, not just size 5.  ~Roseanne

I’ve always thought that the way we look depends on whoever is looking at us. Hence the popular saying “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder”. I just realized a few weeks ago that it’s not just applicable to physical beauty. It could apply to being ‘sexy’ as well.

I often see women who are, let’s just say, not really in the ‘thin’ department, wear really sexy and revealing clothes. They even have the courage to wear those skinny jeans that emphasizes their thighs and legs making it look like sausages. Plus, they get to wear those fitted tops and tank tops even though their belly fat are bulging and their flabby arms are sticking out. I don’t get it. I CAN’T even do that when I’m considerably average/medium in built. I realized that maybe they are just more confident and braver than I am.

The incident that happened a few weeks ago made me realize how one’s sexiness isn’t REALLY in the eye of the beholder. So I was rushing off to work  at a quarter to 5 in the morning. Yes, my job starts at 5 freakin’ AM! XD Anyway, I was wearing my usual getup– a mini-dress + black stockings + white sneakers. Some girls have that certain ‘sexy’ walk but I DON’T. I just walk. That’s it. There were three guys who were walking ahead of me and they were kinda slow so I did an overtake and walked in front of them. One of the guys was like, “Hi Miss… Miss!” I just ignored it coz I was sort of used to getting unwanted “catcalls” coz of the way I dress and  I was not in the mood to flirt around with some teenagers. Besides, I was in a hurry to get to work. Then he was like, “You’re so sexy, Miss…”

Now. Call me an arrogant assuming, b-word, but at that very moment those four words just made my day. I smiled inwardly and I felt complacent so I started walking in a ‘sexy’ sort of way. Haha. Needless to say. I strut my stuff. It’s not every day that a total stranger would actually call me ‘SEXY’. Especially at 5 freakin’ AM! Haha! I felt great the whole day even though I knew that I was NOT really the stereotypical “sexy” and those guys were probably DRUNK.

I’m not fat. I know I’m not. I haven’t gained weight since college. I’ve always had the same weight no matter how ‘bloated’ or chubby I feel every time I look at myself in the mirror. However, I’m not exactly in the ‘sexy’ department too. At least, I think so. I’m more like the “not thin but not fat type” – like, somewhere in between. Still, I can’t exactly wear a size 5 without the buttons popping out or a 25-inch-waistline pants without breaking the zipper.

What it all comes down to, I think, is confidence. Why some women can wear these really sexy stuff and why some can’t. I came to realize that being sexy is attributed to, but not restricted by, several factors. It’s not just how you look, how much you weigh, how flat your stomach is and how thin your arms and legs are. Even those with voluptuous bodies or the ‘conventionally sexy’ ones, don’t really feel sexy at all. Some of them have more insecurities than those who weigh over 150 pounds. It all comes down to self-confidence and the way you carry yourself. If you think you are sexy, if you feel sexy, then you WILL be sexy in everyone’s eyes. It doesn’t matter if you are only wearing simple clothes like a plain shirt, jeans and sneakers. You are sexy inside and out if you have the right amount of confidence to show them what you got without baring too much skin. We are all sexy in our own way.

I read some interview of a celebrity guy before and he said his ideal girl was “someone who can walk inside a room wearing nothing but a simple white shirt and plain jeans and still cause heads to turn in her direction as she walks by”.

I do hope every woman in the world can be like that. Be sexy without exerting too much effort. Be sexy just by being true to yourself. Confidence is not really something that can be bought or learned from someone or somewhere. It’s somewhere deep inside of us. Mine’s probably dormant and needs to be triggered in order for me to be able to flaunt it.

 

A woman’s everyday chant/prayer/wish/promise to herself. ^^

One comment

  1. Its wonderful as your other posts : D, thanks for putting up. best reseller hosting | best reseller hosting |

Leave a Reply

