Hyped up with Jay Chou’s Exclamation Mark!!!

Jay Chou as the Hydrophobic Sailor~ LOL

I totally love Jay Chou’s album! 😀 I don’t usually listen that much to CPOP… I mean, I do listen to some songs every now and then but I can’t appreciate all of them. I get tired of it easily… and I don’t get any recommendations so I actually have no idea who are the good artists or what are the good songs. ^_^;;; Maybe it’s just NOT my jam. Not my kind of music. BUT Jay’s album changed all that. I was actually able to listen to ALL the songs in the album without skipping anything and at the end of it I WANTED MORE. 😀 I’ve been listening to it all morning and I never get tired of any songs. I’m lovin’ it more and more. ^__^ But of course I have my fave tracks – The world’s not over, Princess Syndrome, Piano Hurt, Mine Mine and Hyrophobic Sailor. ^.^ I can’t get enough of it!

I love the fact that I can hear the distinct sounds of more than one musical instrument in every song. And unlike other artists who’d stick to one genre, I heard more than one genre throughout the album. I heard pop, of course, ballad, rock, hiphop, RnB and even some jazzy-traditional-sounding music that kinda reminded me of Lee Hom. ^^ It’s definitely one cool and wonderful album packed with different genres and melodies that would surely get stuck in your head for a long time, you can tap your foot into the beat and it will brighten up your mood. 😀

Tracklist:
01 Exclamation Mark, 惊叹号 [ MV ]
02 Enchanting Melody, 迷魂曲
03 Mine Mine
04 Princess Syndrome, 公主病
05 How Are You, 你好吗
06 Healing Hot Meat Buns, 疗伤烧肉粽
07 Piano Hurt, 琴伤
08 Hydrophobic Sailor, 水手怕水
09 The World’s Not Over, 世界未末日
10 Shadow Puppetry, 皮影戏
11 Race Goddess, 超跑女神

You can hear all the songs here.

Leave a Reply

