The wonders of ETUDE HOUSE’s AC Clinic Pink Powder Spot Patch

I’m a late bloomer. Yes. That much I can say now. I didn’t realize it until recently. One of my high school friends dragged me over to the much talked about Korean beauty shop – ETUDE HOUSE last November and I felt like Charlie stepping into my very own version of the Chocolate Factory. LOL. But honestly, I prefer chocolates over cosmetics. 😀

I dunno but I’m not the type of girl who goes loco over cosmetic products. I don’t really know how to put on make up PROPERLY. I just sort of imitated my friends back in College. I don’t try out new make up simply coz my skin is sort of sensitive. I’m scared to get more pimples than I already have. I think it’s a slight trauma which I got from trying out too much skin care products back in high school which LITERALLY destroyed my face. No kidding. -.-

While the whole world was fussing about THE BB CREAM, I was still shopping for some baby powder for my face. ^^ While every woman clamored for that perfectly moisturized and pouty lips, I simply use lip balm. I don’t even regularly pluck my eyebrows or use blush on that much. It’s NOT that I don’t care about my looks. I’m quite vain most of the time but I just don’t like the idea of spending too much on cosmetics. Or shoes. Or bags. 😀 I’d rather spend it on food or books.

I tried out three products from ETUDE HOUSE. First was this Pearl Face Mask – which felt really great but I wouldn’t do it that often coz I’m scared that it might give me pimples… I dunno why but I have that crazy feeling that most facial products do not agree with my skin. They HATED my pores. T_T The other one, which I still haven’t used was the elbow mask thingy. It’s sort of like something to whiten and smoothen your elbows. ^^ Looking forward to using this. Last, but definitely not the least, was the  AC Clinic Pink Powder Spot Patch. 

I was just curious about this- like how it worked and what it does. My friend was also interested in this product so I gave it a try. I just had a full fringe at that time so I got this really irritatingly humongous  zits all over my forehead. -.-

I tried the   AC Clinic Pink Powder Spot Patch and I was surprised at how cute and ‘transparent’ they appeared. Haha. When you take a closer look you can actually detect them but from afar it simply looked as if you put a bit of powder on your zit and it’s starting to be ‘flaky’.

Basically, it’s just to cover up that humiliating shiny red zit but I guess it has more effects that I don’t know of. I noticed a slight change in that particular zit the next day. It shrunk a little. Just a little. It wasn’t that SHINY and BIG anymore too! ^^ From then on, I started loving this product and I continuously bought it. Sure it’s NO MIRACLE but for me who’s been having pimple problems for a decade now, this is REALLY something. It definitely alleviated  those life-ruining zits.

This  helpful skin care product also prevents the zit from getting any more gigantic than it already is. Sure it doesn’t completely erases the zit away but it PREVENTS it and like the saying goes, Prevention is BETTER than cure. 😉 You have to leave it on for 8-12 hours to maximize the effect. It might be more noticeable in some skin tones though. Mine’s a bit fair so it’s NOT that noticeable, but I guess those with a darker tone wouldn’t like the fact that they looked like they have tiny circles all over their faces. ^^

I’d still recommend it though for those who gets humongous zits like me… particularly at ‘that time of the month’~

Credits (for the pictures):  kikaytrekkie

Leave a Reply

